News Tips

Diane Burroughs of Batavia has been named "Woman of the Year" by the Batavia Business and Professional Women's Club.

Diane was suprised by the honor during the club's annual Award Dinner held Thursday night at Bohn's Restaurant.She has served as the club's Membership Chair and currently serves on the its Board of Directors.She is employed by Genesee County in the Department of Motor Vehicles.

Winners of the club's 2013 Schlorships, of $1,100 each, were:

Miranda Moore, Batavia High School; Kristie Norton, Alexander; Rebecca Zinni, Batavia; Abby Shilvock, Alexander and Stephanie Sojda, Alexander.

Funds for the schlorship awards are raised through the clubs annual October Auction and cookie sales in December.



Actions: E-mail | Bookmark and Share
  |  Login